Doctors honoris causa

The title of doctor honoris causa is the most prestigious title conferred by the Senate of Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań. It may be conferred on a person enjoying the highest scientific reputation and on internationally recognized authors and artists or those whose achievements are especially valuable for the Polish culture.

Over the years this title was conferred on the initiative of the Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science on:

Date of conferment Name of the awardee
30.10.2013 Béla Bollobás
01.03.2012 Andrzej Schinzel
20.05.2005 Aleksander Pełczyński
02.08.1993 Paul Erdős
14.01.1991 Calyampudi Radhakrishna Rao
18.10.1983 Władysław Orlicz
16.11.1963 Hugo Dyonizy Steinhaus
30.06.1933 Stanisław Zaremba